» Romanian Online Journal - Xerophilia
by eduart Mon Oct 02, 2017 8:42 am

» Problem with cacti
by nzivanovic Sun Aug 27, 2017 10:58 pm

» Free continual trading thread
by chris86 Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:54 pm

» Nooker gone aussie
by Jackdaripper Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:40 am

» Newbie here, received a few succulents as a gift. Would love some help identifying them so I can research how to care for them!
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:08 am

» What is it?
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:07 am

Share | 

Larryleachia

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
cryptocarpa
Calm and Collected

Number of posts : 268
Registration date : 2009-03-14

PostSubject: Larryleachia   Sat Nov 27, 2010 8:01 am

This is strange... the pollinated flowers were retained as tiny buds since autumn then about a month ago they grew out to this...
cacti 158
In the second picture you can see some of the dormant buds they are tiny compared to the seed pods.
cacti 159
Back to top Go down
Lachy

Number of posts : 733
Registration date : 2008-04-05

PostSubject: Re: Larryleachia   Sat Nov 27, 2010 6:57 pm

Wow... I don't think I've seen anything quite like these before.
Back to top Go down
cactuscook

Number of posts : 737
Registration date : 2010-04-29

PostSubject: Re: Larryleachia   Sun Nov 28, 2010 11:42 am

Very strange asclepiadacae looks similar to psuedolithos strange plants indeed are they hard to grow?
Back to top Go down
Navajoa

Number of posts : 599
Registration date : 2009-09-15

PostSubject: Re: Larryleachia   Sun Nov 28, 2010 1:00 pm

Well done on the seed horns Crypto - did you pollinate them by hand ?? Good results either way...

Some growers may still know them as Trichocaulons... and CC they're easier than Pseudo's in my experience...they don't drop dead if you look at them sideways !!
Back to top Go down
cryptocarpa
Calm and Collected

Number of posts : 268
Registration date : 2009-03-14

PostSubject: Re: Larryleachia   Fri Dec 03, 2010 8:06 pm