HomeGalleryFAQRegisterLog in
Latest topics
» Romanian Online Journal - Xerophilia
by eduart Fri Jun 30, 2017 6:56 am

» Free continual trading thread
by chris86 Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:54 pm

» Nooker gone aussie
by Jackdaripper Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:40 am

» Newbie here, received a few succulents as a gift. Would love some help identifying them so I can research how to care for them!
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:08 am

» What is it?
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:07 am

» Hi from Melbourne
by jennym Mon May 29, 2017 6:38 pm

Share | 

2 new bad boys

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Walker87
Calm and Collected

Number of posts : 298
Registration date : 2014-03-01

PostSubject: 2 new bad boys   Sun Oct 19, 2014 8:50 am

Hey Folks,
Picked up these 2 from ebay.
Pretty stoked with them, they're great looking and very healthy.
Any ideas as to what they might be? I know they are loph's but not sure on the exact type.

Image hosted by servimg.com
Back to top Go down
SneakyCuttlefish

Number of posts : 705
Registration date : 2012-12-11

PostSubject: Re: 2 new bad boys   Sun Oct 19, 2014 9:03 am

Cool as. They are on good stocks too. You should be able to grow them out for years before those pascana's can't support them. With lophs it is very difficult to get an ID without a flower but I am betting they are both williamsii.

I have found fricci, koreshi and other species in this family to be quite a bit more rarer in collections then willy's.

Calm and Collected

PostSubject: Re: 2 new bad boys   Sun Oct 19, 2014 9:13 am

Thanks Sneaky,
Had a feeling they would be williamsii but thought I would ask just in case.
Glad I wont have to be de-grafting them anytime soon, after my tragic first attempt I am hesitant to try again but hopefully by the time these guys need to be moved I will have had alot more experience.